Tristan Rees (Fife AC) won the Create & Prosper - Beveridge Park 5K in 15:25, followed by Ben Hukins (Leven Las Vegas) and Ryan Lafferty (PH Racing Club). Anna Hedley (Fife AC) was first female in 18:38.

Ben Hukins and Tristan Rees in the Create & Prosper Beveridge Park 5K © Graham Bennison 2016

Logan Rees (Fife AC) won the Kinnoull Hill Race in 24:38, from Jamie Stevenson (Ochil Hill Runners) and Jim Gomersall (Grampian Orienteers). Innes Bracegirdle was first female Fife AC athlete, in 37:07.

Many congratulations to Adam Scott on setting a new U17 Scottish record at 1500m! He recorded 3:52:07 at the BMC Miler Meeting in Manchester, taking 0.39s off Josh Kerr's previous record.

Stephanie Pennycook won U20 gold at the National 5K Championships at Silverknowes in 16:34, with Annabel Simpson taking silver in 16:40. They won team U20 gold with Ailsa Cruickshanks, and overall team bronze with Andrea Burke Rae.Ryan Lafferty was first Fife AC finisher, placing 61st in 16:06.

Annabel Simpson, Stephanie Pennycook & Andrea Burke Rae © Bobby Gavin 2016

Logan Rees won U20 gold at the National Junior Hill Championships at Ben Lomond, with Tristan Rees taking silver and qualifying for the Youth Cup in the Czech Republic. Iain McWhinnie won U15 gold, and Gavin McWhinnie bronze. George Rees and Robert Sparks won U17 silver and bronze respectively.

Derek Adamson completed the 20 mile Portobello to North Berwick race in 3:16:30.

Congratulations to Layla Zuill on winning the U13 200m at the East District Championships, in 27.53 PB.

Layla Zuill © Steve Adam 2016

Alexander Louden placed 40th in the Aberdeen Baker Hughes 10K, in 37:31.

Morgan Windram-Geddes placed 29th overall, 7th woman in the Highland Fling, in 8:48. Martin Bell was first male finisher for Fife AC in 9:46, followed by David Cowan (10:56) and Keren Macpherson (11:46, 6 days after London Marathon...).

Greg Milne ran a PB of 3:07:35 in the Belfast City Marathon.

Stuart Tite (Fife AC) won the Ravenscraig Park 1 Mile in 5:01, just ahead of Stuart McKay (PH Racing Club) and Paul Kieran (Carnegie Harriers). Angela Sandilands (Unatt.) was first woman in 6:04.

Stuart Tite © Gordon Donnachie 2016

Graham Kirby was first Fife AC finisher at Stuc a Chroin in 3:15, followed by Nigel Fowler (3:27), Clive Roberts (3:28), Andy Howett (3:35), Ian Hawkins (3:45) and Eva Groeneveld (4:04).