Congratulations to Sarah Legge, Hilary Ritchie and Margaret Martin on winning team silver at the SHR Championships, within the Eildon 3 Hill race. Margaret also won gold in FV60 category, Sarah silver in FV40, and Hilary bronze in FV50.

Congratulations to Frank McLaren on winning the M65-69 category at the Midnight Sun Marathon 10K in Tromsø, in 44:55. Margaret McLaren won the bronze in the F55-59 category.

Tristan and George Rees make up two-thirds of the Scottish boys team at the International Mountain Running Youth Cup in the Czech Republic later this month. George is currently leading the Scottish U17 Junior Hill Running League, while Iain McWhinnie leads in U15.

Innes Bracegirdle and David Norrie won their V60 categories in the Strathallan 5, in 36:00 and 36:31 respectively. John Keenlyside, Margaret Martin, Sue Whisler and Stewart Davidson also completed the race.

James Donald (Dundee Hawkhill) won the Create & Prosper Ravenscraig Park 1M in 4:40, followed by Ryan Lafferty (PH Racing Club) and Paul Kieran (Carnegie Harriers). Christie Ford (Leven Las Vegas) was first female in 5:54.

Hilary Ritchie was first Fife AC finisher in the Jura Fell Race, placing 137th in 5:10, followed by Louise Burt in 5:23. Nigel Fowler, Bob Allison, Graham Kirby, Ian Poolman, Ian Hawkins and Dave Cowan also took part.

Jane Dunlop (Dundee Road Runners) and Neil Millar (Fife AC) lead the Midweek Series and Fife AC Grand Prix respectively.

The Club has set up an official Fife AC Facebook page, bringing the Club's social media presence into line with recent Scottish Athletics guidance. More details here.

Congratulations to the overall winners in the Minitour of Fife:

  • FU9 Freya Hedley
  • MU9 Ross Maitland
  • FU11 Isla Hedley
  • MU11 Hjalmar Struck
  • FU13 Anna Hedley
  • MU13 Alexander Douglas
  • FU15 Isla Bell
  • MU15 Ryan Donald
  • MU18 Nico van Rensburg

Full results here.

Minitour Race 1 © Harry Wyse 2016